Goodbye From PeopleWearSF

After 12 years actively promoting and supporting the sewn-products industry in the Bay Area, PeopleWearSF will be shutting down effective December 31, 2017.

A big THANK YOU to all of our members over the years, for reaching out together. Your passion for the garment industry and its unique challenges has been evident in your constant support and attendance at events.

Among our many accomplishments as a community:

– An extensive directory of industry stakeholders and service providers
– A job board for prospective employers and employees
– Numerous education and networking events
– A voice for the interests of the apparel industry in Northern California
– Providing network opportunities for the SF and Bay Area apparel manufacturers

We encourage all or us to stay active by supporting the activities and events at Fashion Incubator SF. The Fashion Incubator in San Francisco (FiSF) will carry on the mission of mentoring emerging apparel design businesses while supporting fashion industry economic growth in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Sincerely,
Gail Baugh – mailto:gailbaugh40@gmail.com
George Arvan – nplanet@pacbell.net
Julie Arvan – julie@nestingdays.com
Cynthia Carley – carley@apparelwiz.net
Brett Eisenberg – brett@tripleaughtdesign.com
Rachel Fischbein – rachel@lawontherunway.com
William Garnsey – mailto:wgarnsey@gmail.com
Lana Hogue – garmentindustry411.com
Steffen Kuehr – mailto:steffen@tektailor.com
Nipul Patel – nipul@townsqd.com
Steven Pinsky – steven@babettesf.com
Connie Ulasewicz – mailto:cbu2@comcast.net